The provided terms do not confirm that you can retain part of the balance until a Double-end Saw passes commissioning. The listed T/T arrangement requires a 30% deposit and payment of the remaining 70% before loading; payment terms should therefore be agreed in writing before the order is placed if you need a commissioning-based holdback.
The available payment information does not state that a buyer may withhold part of the balance pending commissioning of a Double-end Saw. The described T/T terms specify a 30% deposit, with the remaining 70% payable before loading. A separate entry names 100% payment by T/T, while its accompanying description gives the 30%/70% schedule; confirm the applicable terms in the order documents.
L/C at sight is also listed, with the description referring to a combination of T/T and L/C. No payment milestone tied to installation, commissioning, or machine acceptance is provided. If commissioning-based payment is required, request written agreement on the retained amount, commissioning procedure, acceptance standard, and payment deadline before confirming the purchase.
For wood door and window manufacturing, the company describes a workflow that includes precise cutting, double-end sizing, profile milling, drilling, and finishing. This identifies a relevant production application, but it does not establish commissioning or payment conditions for a specific Double-end Saw order.
Sun Hunt reports supplying 19 machines for a new wooden door factory production line in India and 10 machines for a wood processing production line in the UAE. These cases demonstrate line-planning experience; the provided information does not state that either order used a commissioning-based balance arrangement.
| Listed payment or delivery point | What the provided terms state | Commissioning holdback specified? |
|---|---|---|
| T/T | 30% deposit and 70% balance before loading, according to the description | No |
| L/C at sight | L/C at sight is listed; the description also mentions a T/T and L/C combination | No |
| Commissioning and acceptance | No commissioning-linked payment milestone or acceptance procedure is stated | No |
| Delivery timing | Normally 20–35 days for the business model; the product listing gives 25 days | Not applicable |
Can I retain part of the balance until the Double-end Saw passes commissioning?
The provided terms do not confirm this. The stated T/T schedule requires the 70% balance before loading. Obtain written approval for any commissioning-based holdback before placing the order.
What should a written commissioning-based arrangement specify?
Ask the supplier to document the amount retained, commissioning steps, acceptance criteria, and deadline for releasing the balance. These conditions are not specified in the supplied information.
Which payment options are listed?
The information lists T/T and L/C at sight. It also lists EXW, FOB, CIF, and DDP trade terms; these describe delivery arrangements rather than a commissioning-based payment milestone.
Do not assume that part of the balance can be retained until commissioning: the stated T/T description makes the 70% balance payable before loading, and no commissioning-linked exception is provided. Confirm the final payment schedule and acceptance conditions in writing before ordering. For technical or payment-term clarification, contact Vincent Guo at vincent@fsshmachine.cn.
Foshan Sun Hunt Woodworking Machinery Co.,Ltd., also known as Sun Hunt Machinery, develops and produces woodworking machinery from Lunjiao Town, Shunde District, Foshan. Established in 2014, the company operates a 2,000-square-meter factory and reports annual capacity of 600 medium-sized machines. Its products include Double-End Saw Series, CNC Router Machines, Planer Machines, Drilling Machines, Edge Banding Machines, and Panel Saw.
The company reports production-line projects for wood door manufacturing in India and wood processing in the UAE.

INQUIRY